© 2019 movielover2424

Vignettes for Lolita (Part 2)

Summer days:

This mahogany desk

(As lovely as it is)

Is quite uncomfortable

The pen is rubbing up between my sore fingers

(petulant for sights of limber legs and floral skirts to record)

And I grow weary from pretending not to watch from afar

Sometime’s relief comes in the faintest crack of your bedroom door

And I am transported into the phantasmagorical realm

You a sprawling sculpture eagle spread on the rumpled bed

Toe nails painted lady bug red

Braids a floral burst of pinks and blue’s

(The aurora borealis would be envious)

Streaming from your nest of hair

Flowing along the current of the duvet

Agile fingers in their element

Flipping eagerly through those glossy pages

The one’s filled with your idols

The Holly Wood starlets with their hair twisted into ringlets

The men with their dazzling suit jackets

And here I am

Right here

(Invisible to those hazy eyes)

Because of what?

(I hold the silly inconsequential title of step father)

(You could call an elephant a dog for all you want!)

I know I don’t ooze the same sensation of those frozen on celluloid landscapes

But I would wear a suit jacket for you

Would your inquisitive eyes so much as graze me then?

I would be more real than those blasted photos ever could

(In all their pretentious immoral glory)

(All those actors take drugs you know)

I’m right here

Just look

(I’m peering through the clouds of convention)

While you frolic in those fields of childish protection

I suppose I must become a garden

If I am to catch your attention

Sweet provocative darling

(I wouldn’t mind the litter of your incessant bubblegum chewing)

– Why do you play so far from me?

………………………………………………………………….

Today I planted a trap

Oh how my insomnia has gone boundless lengths to

Titillate my desire with fanciful thoughts of

(Those springy legs)

(The ballerina’s would surely envy)

Spread across my lap

(A fawn resting among the thickets)

The pink of your cheek

(dusted in your own longing for me)

Reclining along the stitching of the aching fabric

(my lowly slacks Lola darling make a sorry bed for your head)

Braids dangling teasingly down your porcelain face

The outer shell of your cherry red lips

(parting in a bloom)

(And spreading those lascivious seeds)

But I am getting carried away

(It wasn’t as grand as that)

(Reality is usually sub par)

Oh I sound so ungrateful

(Let me rephrase)

Artful discussion enthralled you

(While you worked your glossy lips over an apple)

Which unknowingly aided in my plan

A catalyst of distraction

(Perhaps it is why I now crave apples)

As my sweating palms kept your flighty legs close

(Simply a father keeping his daughter close)

It took an artists sweeping precision

A scientists calculating analysis

And a gymnasts flexibility

But I prevailed in incongruously caging them

(those cream colored creatures)

I was quite afraid that you would notice the tingling

The quake of release which strobed my being

But you remained doleful

(A snared hare)

I am an awkward hunter

(So I had to let you go)

But a merciful one too

(Sport hunting is a tad too cruel)

My candied nymphet

(Can only be enjoyed when flushed and beating)

(But most importantly perpetually unaware)

I’m not a monster

Just a pained giant

(shamelessly lonesome)

Setting humbles nets

In hopes that you my pet

Will find yourself

Lost in my arms

(Among other things)

But again I’m getting carried away

(Today’s trap will last an eternity in my mind)

(Though not every glance is directed at me)

(Not every light touch meant for my keeping)

(It is a pulsing reminder)

I most certainly have this

(A real gem this time)

(Not a fleetingly lush musing)

I wonder could I try for a bed next time?

Image result for lolita gif

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar